Trigger Warning

The CooperMorgan Hall of Fame was created by founders and co-artistic directors, DeWitt Cooper III and Savery Morgan. It aims to aimed to recognize, celebrate and publicly acknowledge local philanthropists, cultural professionals, educators and arts supporters for their significant contributions to arts education in the Jacksonville & Tallahassee, Florida areas.  “We wanted to create awards for individuals who support the Arts, who is or was an educator, who mentored students in the Arts or was a financial supporter in arts participation. For years, we thought there was not enough recognition in the Public and Private School sectors and encouragement for The Arts seemed to be inadequately recognized.” – DeWitt Cooper III, Co-Founder and Co-Artistic Director Join us at our 1st Annual Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony & Black Tie Gala where we induct two deserving individuals and award them with the coveted 2017 CooperMorgan Hall of Fame Arts & Philanthopist Awards. Past CooperMorgan Honors Award Recipients   2009 – Michelle Ottley 2010 – Aurora Hansen 2010 – Kezia Rolle 2010 – Liz Delaney 2010 – Susan Saltmarsh 2011 – Lee Beger 2011 – Troy Powell 2013 – Janelle Wagner 2013 – Cheryl Riddick 2015 – Kavin Grant 2016 – Dr. Phyllis Penney 2016 – Debbie Ann Rouse


CooperMorgan Dance Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony & Black Tie Gala

June 23, 2017


The Ritz Theatre & La Villa Museum

829 N Davis Street
Jacksonville, Florida, United States

Map It

Local Events, Concerts, Tickets
Events by Eventful

Leave a Reply