Trigger Warning

Who will win this year?  Find out over dinner… Reception: 6:30 PM                                             Dinner: 7:00PM Some of Canada’s best writers have sprung to national and international acclaim after winning a Manitoba Book Award…Carol Shields, David Bergen, Miriam Toews, Margaret Sweatman, Sandra Birdsell, Jake MacDonald, Allan Levine, Barbara Huck, Wab Kinew, Di Brandt, Katherena Vermette… The Manitoba Book Awards honour books written by Manitobans, published in Manitoba or about Manitoba. More than $30,000 in prizes is awarded each year to Manitoba writers.  This inspired new gala will feature a lively, literary energy. The gala is brought to life by dynamic dinner guests including a writer at every table.  Join us at the table and support our Manitoba Book Awards! If our writers don't tell our stories, who is going to?


Manitoba Book Awards

April 22, 2017


Fort Garry Hotel

222 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Map It

Local Events, Concerts, Tickets
Events by Eventful

Leave a Reply